Las Pozas

I’ve officially added Las Pozas to my list of places to see before I die.  Created by eccentric Englishman Edward James in Xilitla, Mexico, he spent millions of dollars in the late 1960s and early 1970s to create this surrealist sculpture garden.  I can just imagine wandering the ruins all day finding hidden corners and stair cases leading to nowhere.  I would almost expect to stumble upon a table set for tea with the Mad Hatter and the March Hare midway through tea.  This is one of those place where I would happily be lost for hours exploring all the nooks and crannies!

800px-Laspozas1 6438141013_96ebb12c31_z las_pozas_de_xilitla__m__xico2lp2_zpsb3d95929 lp6_zps97fd9973 lp9_zpsa08afced

Leave a Reply

