Red Seas Under Red Skies pt1

887877A while back I posted this review of Scott Lynch’s fantasy adventure book The Lies of Locke Lamora.  Well I bought the sequel – Red Seas Under Red Skies – about two months back expecting to blaze through it l did with Lies of… but sadly I’m still working on it and its taken me a while to get into the story.  Now, please don’t get me wrong, I really am liking this book: Lynch has a talent for creating such an interesting fantasy world that makes sense and has its own set of rules, social hierarchy, history, deities, mechanics, and maps (I love maps) – really it’s a great world that I love learning about through these books.  There’s just something that’s preventing me from loving it (or finishing it for that matter).  Regardless, this is really just a half-hearted review that I will have to complete once I finish the book – and I will finish the book, it’ll just take longer than I thought.

il_570xN.333526314

Leave a Reply

