The Fault in Our Stars

I AM ALIVE! I’m sorry that I dropped off the face of the earth for a while… I’m back though! I probably should have reviewed a book or something for my first official post after a month, but instead I wanted to share a movie trailer. Not just any movie, mind you – it’s The Fault in Our Stars by John Green! So exciting!
I originally read this book a few years ago when it was released. At the time, it was the first of John Green’s books and it kick-started my minor-obsession with everything he’d written – Looking for Alaska, An Abundance of Katherines, Let it Snow (a collection of related short stories written by different authors revolving around the same town in Christmas – a really cute read around the Holidays), Paper Towns, and The Fault in Our Stars. I think, after reading everything, The Fault… is still my favorite: I adore the sweet, funny and philosophical way the story and characters evolve and interact throughout the novel. It’s a genius book that reveals the tragic realism of life.
I really hope the movie does the book justice!

Leave a Reply

