World’s Smallest Bookstore

WP-Pushcart-Bpookstore-Bill-081315_detailI have a strange affinity for places toted as “the biggest”, or “the oldest” so when I heard rumblings about “the smallest” bookstore I naturally knew that I would love it. This little bookstore will have to go on my list of places to see before I die.

At 9×12 Pushcart Bookstore is the size of some tool sheds and the claim to being the smallest bookstore is easy to believe. Open 10 am – 6 pm daily owner, operator, and author Bill Henderson keeps the store running with his dog outside of Sedgwick village, in Maine.

I would love to stop in and peruse the carefully selected titles and gently used but well-loved covers – in a tiny bookstore space is limited and I can only imagine how carefully Henderson curates the titles and books chosen to be features in this little store.

Leave a Reply

