Brave New World

I vividly remember reading Huxley’s dystopian narrative in high school along with 1984 and Anthem. My English teacher was amazing and remains not just one of my favorite teachers but one of my favorite people, she used books to challenge us, reinforce universal truths, to understand other’s view points and opinions, and as a lens to view the world.

From the three classic dystopian stories we read my junior year of high school, Brave New World was the most scarily similar to the world we live in today making it my obvious favorite. Both the social commentary and the challenges faced the characters struck a cord in me and captured my attention.

While BNW does not have as many renditions as some of other books (*cough* Pride and Prejudice *cough*) the ones I’ve collected do an interesting job of conveying the tone and themes in the book which can be so difficult to articulate.

BraveNewWorldPS
Each person in the story felt like a cog in a bigger machine and I’m glad to see a cover capture that.
BraveNewWorld
Beautiful and simple cover. It’s probably my favorite for the lost, hopefulness it reminds me of.
9780060929879-us
Each person in the story felt like a cog in a bigger machine and I’m glad to see a cover capture that.
Leave a Reply

